Running High Jump Long Jump Running Hurdles


UKYDL U17/U20 Season Report

Posted: 13th Sep 2017 by Lewis Smith

The final UKYDL upper age group meeting, for the composite ATIP team, took place at the Parliament Hill Track in North London on Sunday, 23rd July. The team is composed of U17 and U20 male and female athletes from Ashford AC, Thanet AC, Invicta East Kent AC, and Paddock Wood AC.

The match result would determine whether the team remained in the Southern Division 1D League or win promotion to the Premier Division 2B League. The call for support was answered by 37 athletes, with each putting in exceptional performances resulting in the team finishing as League winners. Team ATIP scored a League total of 2709.3 points, which was a huge 223.5 event points in front of second place Basildon Beagles with 2485.8 points, gaining Team ATIP promotion to the Premier League.

This was achieved by an incredible team effort and many individual performances, as well as the support of the officials and parents. The outcome also resulted in a total of 32 personal best performances and 5 season best performances, with some athletes possibly considering taking up new events.

Next season will be even more challenging as the Premier 2B League will include teams from Tonbridge AC and Croydon AC, both recognised as strong clubs. Team Manager, Tina Tappenden, will expect the same resolve from the athletes to take on this challenge and maintain the excellent team effort. Tina, a very happy team manager, would like to congratulate the team for all their hard work and dedication this season.


Under 20 Men:

Marshall Smith, Korede Awe, Connor Owen, Marshall Smith, Harry Young, Tyler Adams, Alexander Hardy, and Kian Crawford.


Under 20 Women:

Lily Ebsworth, Alexandra Prickett, Grace Sullivan, Nikoleta Ivaylova, and Hannah Owen.


Under 17 Men:

Leon Depreli, Matthew Elliott, Daniel James, Harry Pitman, Ted Peachey, Konrad Farrall, Luke Hughes, Jack Seery, Barnaby Dougal, Harrison Tremain, Joseph Griffiths, Adam Wood, Alfie Gilby, Kiran Gregory, and James O'Gorman.


Under 17 Women:

Hannah Scrivens, Yetunde Mongo, Samantha Hockey, Jasmine Etheridge, Louise Evans, Faith Cox, Ciara Mackey, Lauren Macey, Ashley Ward, and Jacqueline Benson.

Silhouettes of runners

England Athletics accreditation logo

Givaudan Ashford 10k logo

Givaudan Ashford 10k is on Sunday Oct 6th. Click on the image above for more information.

TWB Terapy Logo

POD+ logo

Power of 10 logo